My philosophy

The skin is a reflection of the soul

As the daughter of a professor for dermatology I started to take an interest in the skin at an early age, and increasingly so in the skin’s symptoms of aging. Everybody wants to feel good in their skin. In our time and age all of us live to a ripe old age, we are more active, live more purposefully and we feel young. Why shouldn’t we strive to maintain an attractive appearance as well?

This is how anti-aging treatments came to be my calling. They visibly delay the skin’s symptoms of aging.

Maintaining the ‘natural look’ is the means of choice. Nobody wants to look resurfaced by injections any more – or ‘botoxed’ in the true sense of the word.

Hyaluronic acid is much talked about as a wonder cure and confirms this fame with visible successes not only in dermatology. Hyaluronic acid is naturally produced by our bodies and its best quality is absorbing and storing moisture. Injected under the skin, Hyaluron restores volume especially to the central parts of the face, around the lips and to the cheeks. Individual wrinkles are filled, conspicuous scars and creases are smoothed and the facial skin looks rejuvenated. It is imperative, however, that the natural expression remains – this also applies to treatment with Botox (Botulinum toxin type A).

Fears of side effects are largely unfounded if the treatment is administered by an expert. It is very important to me to have an emphatic discussion before the treatment and to conduct a thorough anamnesis.

I use Merz products only – in Dr. Kuhr’s practice in Munich as well as in my own practice in Constantia (Cape Town). Merz is the producer and distribution partner of products which have stood the test a million times over. I know their effect and easy application and I can only recommend them – after all, even our mothers took ‘Merz Spezialdragees’ to enhance their beauty.

I cannot turn a woman of 60 into a 40-year-old because the whole appearance has to be right. But I warrant that patients (including men, of course) leave my practice pleased, as they feel and look ten years younger.

Meine Philosophie

Die Haut ist das Spiegelbild der Seele

Als Tochter eines Ordinarius für Dermatologie habe ich mich schon frühzeitig mit der Haut und zunehmend mit ihren Alterungserscheinungen beschäftigt. Alle Menschen möchten sich in ihrer Haut wohlfühlen. Wir werden heute alle älter, sind aktiver, leben bewusster und fühlen uns jung. Warum sollten wir uns nicht auch ein attraktives Aussehen erhalten?

So ist Anti Aging Behandlung heute zu meiner Berufung geworden. Sie bedeutet das sichtbare Hinauszögern der Alterserscheinungen der Haut.


Dabei ist "Natural Look" das Mittel der Wahl. Niemand möchte mehr glattgespritzt - im wahrsten Sinne „gebotoxt“ aussehen.

Hyaluronsäure ist als Wundermittel in aller Munde und bestätigt dies durch sichtbare Erfolge nicht nur in der Dermatologie. Hyaluronsäure ist ein natürlicher Bestandteil des Körpers und kann vor allen Dingen eines: Feuchtigkeit aufnehmen und speichern. Unter die Haut gespritzt baut Hyaluron durch diese Fähigkeit das Volumen besonders im Mittelgesicht, im Lippenbereich und in der Wangenregion auf und füllt gezielt Falten. Auffallende Narben und Fältchen werden geglättet und die Haut im Gesicht wirkt verjüngt. Dabei muss unbedingt die natürliche Mimik erhalten bleiben – das gilt auch für die Behandlung mit Botox (Botulinumtoxin Typ A).

Die Angst vor Nebenwirkungen ist weitgehend unbegründet, wenn die Behandlung fachkundig erfolgt. Großen Werte lege ich auf das vorausgehende einfühlsame Gespräch und die gründliche Anamnese.

Ich arbeite in München in der Praxis Dr. Kuhr wie auch in Constantia (Kapstadt) in eigener Praxis ausschließlich mit den Produkten der Firma Merz. Merz ist Hersteller und Vertriebspartner millionenfach bewährter Produkte, deren Wirkung und problemlose Anwendung ich kenne und nur empfehlen kann – denn schließlich nahmen unsere Mütter schon „Merz Spezialdragees“ für ihre Schönheit.

Ich kann aus einer 60-jährigen Frau keine 40-jährige machen, weil das gesamte Erscheinungsbild passen muss. Es ist mein Anspruch, dass die Patienten (natürlich auch Männer) die meine Praxis verlassen, zufrieden sind und gefühlte zehn Jahre jünger aussehen.